NEW PADDLE ALERT

Hey y’all, it’s Jack here! Life has been quite the whirlwind, and while pickleball has remained a constant joy, my monthly writing took an unintended break. Thank you for your understanding and continued support!

Despite the break in newsletters, the pickleball world has been buzzing with activity, and I’m thrilled to share some of the latest highlights and updates with you!

Before We Dive In…

Signature Paddle Alert!

After so much anticipation, I am super excited to announce my signature paddle in collaboration with ProXR and Boundless Pickleball!

Creating this paddle with my University of Texas at Austin is a dream come true, blending my love for Austin and dedication to pickleball.

With only a limited amount being released, be sure to buy one before they sell out!

Now Let’s Get Into Things…

1. Life Update

So much has changed with my life the past couple months…

APP New York City

One of the biggest weekends of my life, as I walked out of that tournament a much different man than the way I walked in. It was a rollercoaster of emotions, but I was lucky enough to come out on top!

Photo Credits: APP Pickleball

DUPR Collegiate Individual National Championships

Pulled through in Men’s Singles and Men’s Doubles to bring home 2 National Titles back to UT Austin! Thanks to ProXR for supporting us and giving us the opportunity to go out and compete.

Photo Credits: DUPR

PPA San Clemente

Another deep run in a hyper competitive tournament, taking out names such as Riley Newman and Federcico Staksrud! Julian and I played very strong this tourney and even though we lost to Big H and Pablo in the semis, we fought extremely hard and showed why we deserved to be there.

Photo Credits: PPA Pickleball

APP Newport

Secured my first Mixed Doubles Gold Medal on tour with the stud Megan Fudge!

Megan is an absolute beast… Not much else to say here.

Moral of The Story: 

I’m learning where I fit in the food chain, and not many people are going to like it…

Well, thanks for taking the time to catch up with me, and I’m super stoked to be back on track with these!

- Jack Munro